Board and Commitees

Board of Trustees

Bryan Anderson, Trustee A four-term alderman from the 5th District, Bryan's interest in the environment stems from many years of hikes up Sleeping Giant, summers on Connecticut lakes, visits to his grandmother's farm, long bike rides through country towns and villages, and having grown up near watersheds with fish, snapping turtles, toads, and frogs. Annual family vacations on Cape Cod where he communed with crabs, starfish, horseshoe crabs, clams and other mollusks cemented a love of the outdoors.
Danielle Bercury, Trustee
Bart Bruno, Trustee
Cheryl Cappiali, Trustee
Jill Chmielewski, Treasurer Health insurance analyst, avid outdoor enthusiast.
John Dockendorff, Vice President Former President.
Ralph Harrison, Trustee Retired - UPS (40 years).
Lifelong Milford resident.
Owns a small beekeeping business.
Past President of Western CT Beekeepers Association.
Member - CT Beekeepers Association
Member - Milford Environmental Protection Initiative (MEPI)
Board Member - Milford Boys & Girls Club
Sandy Jaynes, Trustee
Steven Johnson, Trustee
Susan Johnson, Secretary

A native of New Haven.
A graduate of Regis College & the University of San Francisco's paralegal program.
A long-time resident of California, she was awarded the Heller Ehrman Support Staff Award for Community Service, and a Certificate of Commendation from the U.S. Senate signed by Senator Diane Fernstein for her years of volunteerism.
Her particular concern in the Land Trust is monitoring and improving the health of Long Island Sound for recreation, fishing, and aesthetics.

Martin Malin, Trustee
Dan Rusanowsky, Trustee
Allan Wilcox, President Born and raised in Milford, dedicated to preserving remnants of Milford's past for future generations to learn from and have a better understanding of its past generations. Treasurer, Milford Preservation Trust.

Top ] [ Back ]